SISTER SPINSTER

HERBS AND MAGIC ON THE CALIFORNIA NORTH COAST

WORKSHOPS

Tending The Hearth: THURSDAY - A series in Mendocino - SOLD OUT

In winter, the altar of the home is the hearth. We gather here to dry herbs, brew tea and keep vigil as we drop into the darkest season. Collectively, we offer the hearth stories, songs, prayers. We fire scry, we divine. We keep warm, nourished by this place. 

In this series of seven classes, we will work with medicines of place to engage with the season, deepen our connection to our own intuition and make remedies that are reflective of this time together. Some topics include: dreamwork, folktales, syrups, pantry magic, evergreen medicines, incense making, traditional herb cookery and more. There will be fun homework assignments such as creative writing, medicine making and relational readings. 

We will meet for seven sessions, mainly Thursady nights and one Saturday session. All Tuesday classes meet from 6 pm - 8:45 pm. The dates are as follows:

Thursday, November 1

Thursday, November 8

Thursday, November 15

Saturday, November 17 (10 am-1 pm)

Thursday, November 29

Thursday, December 6

Thursday, December 13

Class cost is $300. All materials are included in class cost. This is a small learning group, and the group will be capped at 8 participants! Sign up here

Tending The Hearth: TUESDAY - A series in Mendocino - SOLD OUT

In winter, the altar of the home is the hearth. We gather here to dry herbs, brew tea and keep vigil as we drop into the darkest season. Collectively, we offer the hearth stories, songs, prayers. We fire scry, we divine. We keep warm, nourished by this place. 

In this series of seven classes, we will work with medicines of place to engage with the season, deepen our connection to our own intuition and make remedies that are reflective of this time together. Some topics include: dreamwork, folktales, syrups, pantry magic, evergreen medicines, incense making, traditional herb cookery and more. There will be fun homework assignments such as creative writing, medicine making and relational readings. 

We will meet for seven sessions, mainly Tuesday nights and one Saturday session. All Tuesday classes meet from 6 pm - 8:45 pm. The dates are as follows:

Tuesday, November 6 

Tuesday, November 13

Tuesday, November 20

Tuesday, November 27

Saturday, December 1 (11 am - 2 pm)

Tuesday, December 4

Tuesday, December 11

TUESDAY SESSION IS FULL! SPOTS STILL REMAIN IN THURSDAY SESSION (available above).